It’s not what you think, so quit thinking it! I was talking with a friend today about how we all have a Christian “split personality.” One minute we’re all that, and the next minute we bolt from what we believe or what we’ve been taught. Just like Peter.

I’ve been there many times…when I know I’m not supposed to be doing something or say something, then it happens…someone cuts you off and you mumble one of those nice words you didn’t learned in vocabulary class, or it’s time to pray for someone – but in reality, it’s the gossip that’s more interesting. The list goes on and on. Why are we such Peters?

Why not uplift and encourage each other? Let’s all turn away from the split personality and don’t bolt at being of one mind. Then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and purpose. Philippians 2:2

