As I was driving this morning, it was all over the news…yes, Miss USA gets another chance. I was kinda irritated about it at first because she “broke” the rules…but then God spoke and reminded me of something called mercy and grace. 

Who are we to judge who gets a second chance or not? Think of all the stupid things we have done in our past! How many times did we break the rules?! Wow…I thank God we have God who is a God of second, third, forth, fifth and infinite chances. I do agree with everyone…that our teens need positive role models, but we have to remember we live in a fallen world, one of mistakes. And maybe, just maybe Miss USA will not only show everyone she can make a change,  she might be God’s role model for others to experience His mercy and grace. I’ll take a chance on her!

