Have you ever gotten to the point where you think you’ve figured it out…”you got it together” and then…SMACK! I’ve gone through a lot this past year and I’ve watched many friends/family members struggle with their own trials. It’s interesting to watch how others react to things. With some, little things can turn into  emotional drama that never seems to end. And then others handle life changing experiences a little bit more calmer, drama…but calmer.

When I was younger, little stupid things bothered me. And I would react…quickly. But time has changed me. Today, even the big things I seem to take 24 hours before I react. Sometimes I do (watch out) but usually I take the time to think things through. That’s when I know I have it “together.” Until next time…smack!! Does it ever end?

